

Energy. Development. Democracy.

Shaping a New Energy Future for South-East Europe

Belgrade, 17-19 October 2011 National Assembly of the Republic of Serbia

Monday, 17th October

17.00 Welcome

17.15-17.45 Presidential address

• H.E. Boris Tadić, President of the Republic of Serbia

17.45-18.00 Coffee break

18.00-20.00 1st Session:

Regional Cooperation: Towards Accession to the EU Energy Market

- Stefan Ulreich, Adviser to Vice-Chair Europe, World Energy Council
- **Cornelia Richter**, Director General of Planning and Development Department, German International Cooperation
- **H.E. Milan Simurdić**, Ambassador to Norway and Iceland, Republic of Serbia
- Lazar Gečevski, Director, Energy Agency of the Republic of Macedonia
- **Bratislav Čeperković**, Executive Manager, Electric Power Industry of Serbia
- Costis Stambolis, Director, Institute of Energy of South East Europe
- Aleksandar Kovačević, Senior Research Fellow, Oxford Institute for Energy Studies

Chair: Violeta Kogalniceanu, Head of Infrastructure Unit, Energy Community

20.00-21.00 *Reception*

Seeing Energy, exhibition (German International Cooperation)

Tuesday, 18th October

















9.30-10.00 Opening session

- **Slavica Đukić Dejanović**, Speaker of the National Assembly of the Republic of Serbia
- Božidar Đelić, Deputy Prime Minister, Government of Republic of Serbia
- H.E. Wolfram Maas, Ambassador of Federal Republic of Germany to Serbia

10.00-11.30 2nd Session:

The Legislative and Oversight Role of Parliaments in Achieving EU 20-20-20 Targets

- **Miloslav Ransdorf**, Member of the Committee on Industry, Research and Energy, European Parliament
- Mirza Kušljugić, Chair of the Committee on Foreign Affairs, Parliamentary Assembly of Bosnia and Herzegovina
- Gordana Čomić, Deputy Speaker, National Assembly of the Republic of Serbia
- **Jemin Gjana**, Chair of the Committee on Productive Activities, Trade and Environment, National Assembly of the Republic of Albania
- Aleksandar Damjanović, Chair of the Committee on Economy, Finance and Budget, Parliament of Montenegro
- Vladanka Avirović, Vice Chair of the Committee on Economy, Assembly of the Republic of Macedonia

Chair: Sonja Licht, President, Belgrade Fund for Political Excellence

11.30-12.00 Coffee Break

12.00-13.30 3rd Session:

SEE and EU 2020 - Ministerial panel

- Oliver Dulić, Minister of Environmental Protection, Mining and Spatial Planning, Republic of Serbia
- Erdal Trhulj, Minister of Federal Ministry of Energy, Mining and Industry, Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bosnia and Herzegovina
- **Ljubo Glamočić**, Assistant Minister of Industry, Energy and Mining, Republika Srpska, Bosnia and Herzegovina
- **Dragica Sekulić**, Deputy Minister for Energy Efficiency, Ministry of Economy, Montenegro
- **Agim Bregasi**, Head of Energy Directory, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Energy, Republic of Albania

Chair: Ms. Jelica Minić, Deputy Secretary General, Regional Cooperation Council

13.30-15.00 Lunch break

15.00-16.30 4th Session

Energy and Climate Change

- **Neven Duić**, Professor, Faculty of Mechanical and Naval Architecture, University of Zagreb
- **Dragoslava Stojiljković**, Professor, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, University of Belgrade
- Nebojša Jablan, Consultant, United Nations Development Programme
 Montenegro
- Miroslav Kukobat, Senior Expert on Energy and Infrastructure, Head of Unit, Regional Cooperation Council
- Veronika Čarna, Principal State Counselor, Section Energy, Ministry of Economy of the Slovak Republic
- Anna Jaskuła, Deputy Director, The Association of Municipalities Polish Network "Energie Cités"

Chair: **Bernhard Zymla**, Head of Section Energy and Transportation, German International Cooperation

16.30-17.00 Coffee break

17.00-18.30 5th Session

Reinforcing Market Potentials for Investments in Sustainable Use of Energy

- **Dario Chello**, Director for Energy Efficiency and Investment, Energy Charter Secretariat
- **Nigel Jollands**, Principal Policy Manager, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development
- **Zoran Stanić**, Energy Specialist, Energy Efficiency and Renewables Division, European Investment Bank
- **Dimitar Dukov**, Executive Director, Bulgarian Energy Efficiency Fund
- Haris Boko, Chief Adviser, Energy Institute Hrvoje Požar

Chair: Jürgen Welschof, Director, KfW Offices in Serbia and Macedonia

18.30-18.45 Concluding remarks - Next steps

20.00 Official dinner

Moderation of the Event: Sonja Licht, President of the Belgrade Fund for Political Excellence

Wednesday, 19th October

Optional program - field visit



The conference is held under the auspices of the Republic of Serbia's Chairmanship-in-Office of the South-East Europe Cooperation Process