Our Partners

The Network of Schools receives the political backing of the Council of Europe and major political groups of the European Parliament, and it works closely with European and local associations to promote the values of democracy and human rights in Europe.

In addition to the respective partners of the Network and of each School of Political Studies, the City of Strasbourg makes a financial contribution confirming its political support to the Association.

The current and former partners of the Schools include (non-exhaustive list):
  • Agency for Legislative Initiatives, Ukraine 

    Agency for Public Management and eGovernment (DiFi), Norway
    Albanian Institute for International Studies
    Ambassadors for Philanthropy
    Antall József Knowledge Centre, Hungary
    Association oasis verte pour le développement et la démocratie
    Austrian Ministry of Defence
    Balkan Trust for Democracy 

    Belgrade Security Forum
    British Council

    British Foreign and Commonwealth Office
    Canada Fund 

    Carnegie Moscow Centre
    Centre for Polish-Russian Dialogue and Understanding
    Charles Stewart Mott Foundation, USA
    Czech Institute for European Policy (EUROPEUM) 

    Deutsche Gesellschaft für international Zusammenarbeit (GIZ)
    Dutch Ministry of Foreign Affairs
    EEA Grants, Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway
    EU Committee of the Regions
    EU Eastern Partnership (EaP) 

    EU Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency (EACEA)
    EU European Instrument for Democracy and Human Rights (EIDHR) 

    EU PHARE Programme
    Friends of Europe - Europe’s World
    European Stability Initiative
    Evropska inicijativa Nis, Serbia
    Finnish Ministry of Foreign Affairs
    Forum za etnicke odnose, Serbia
    Freedom House, USA
    French Ministry of Foreign Affairs 

    Friedrich Ebert Foundation, Germany
    Government of Liechtenstein
    Group 484, Serbia
    Institute for Public Administration, Ireland
    Institute of Public Affairs, Poland
    International Foundation for Electoral Systems (IFES)
    International IDEA - Institute for Democracy and Electoral Assistance
    International Organization for Migration
    International Visegrad Fund
    Japanese Ministry of Foreign Affairs
    Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, Germany
    Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Poland
    National Endowment for Democracy, USA
    NATO Public Diplomacy Division
    Netherlands Institute for Multiparty Democracy (NIMD)
    New Eastern Europe, Poland
    Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs
    Open Society Foundations, Higher Education Support Programme
    Organisation for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)
    Organisation Internationale de la Francophonie
    Oxford Policy Management, UK
    Policy Association for an Open Society, Macedonia
    Prague Diplomatic Academy
    Pro Demos - House for Democracy and the Rule of Law
    Providus Centre for Public Policy, Latvia
    Robert Bosch Foundation, Germany
    Rockefeller Brothers Fund, USA
    Romanian Ministry of Foreign Affairs
    Swedish Development Agency (SIDA)
    Swiss Ministry of Foreign Affairs
    The Bertelsmann Foundation, USA
    The European Institute, Bulgaria
    The Global Task Force on Building Women Leaders
    The World Bank
    Transparency International
    Trust for Civil Society in Central and Eastern Europe
    Turkish Development Agency (TIKA)
    United Nation Development Fund for Women
    United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
    United States Agency for International Development (USAID)